Dental Technology (CSSHS)

The library does not just subscribe to books and journals, we also have access to a wide variety of databases for your area of study or research. The word 'database' means electronic sources of information, which includes ejournal and ebook collections, images, market reports, statistics, video lectures, and more.

Our Databases A-Z is an alphabetical list of all of our databases. Feel free to scroll through the whole list, or click a letter to jump to database names beginning with that letter. For more information, see our dedicated guide to Using the Databases A-Z.

Alternatively you can also search for databases by name, by subject or by type of information covered.

Alongside each database, there are labels denoting what type of database it is and also icons highlighting features, such as accessibility, eTraining, companion mobile apps, or whether additional registration is required.

Please contact us if you need any help with getting access to a database or would like to know more about it.

Ejournals

• Medline is a bibliographic database of journal citations and abstracts, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and biomedical research.
• ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create a comprehensive and diverse research database.
• Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, covering the following fields of research: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Referencing

• Cite Them Right is an online tool teaching correct referencing and how to avoid plagiarism.

News

• European Newsstream covers the most recent news content from the UK and Europe, including The Guardian, The Times, newswires, journals and websites.

Video and Audio

• Anatomy.TV is an interactive resource providing detailed 3D models of human anatomy.
• Box of Broadcasts is an on demand TV and radio service for education.
• Sage Research Methods Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills provides videos explaining the essential skills needed to complete research, including writing proposals, designing projects, and securing ethical approval.

Statistics and Data

• British Standards Online is the authoritative and most current source of standards from BSI.
• Statista provides an extensive collection of global statistics, data, reports, insights and infographics.

Engineering Resources

• IEEE Xplore provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Research

• Sage Research Methods Foundations is an introduction to methods and research terms for those who are new to research in general or to a particular method.