Business and Management (CSM)

The library does not just subscribe to books and journals, we also have access to a wide variety of databases for your area of study or research. The word 'database' means electronic sources of information, which includes ejournal and ebook collections, images, market reports, statistics, video lectures, and more.

Our Databases A-Z is an alphabetical list of all of our databases. Feel free to scroll through the whole list, or click a letter to jump to database names beginning with that letter. For more information, see our dedicated guide to Using the Databases A-Z.

Alternatively you can also search for databases by name, by subject or by type of information covered.

Alongside each database, there are labels denoting what type of database it is and also icons highlighting features, such as accessibility, eTraining, companion mobile apps, or whether additional registration is required.

Please contact us if you need any help with getting access to a database or would like to know more about it.

Ejournals

• ABI/INFORM is a business research database including full-text journals, business press titles, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
• Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database containing academic journals, magazines, and trade publications.
• Emerald Insight covers a range of subjects within business & management, computing, marketing, tourism, and health & social care.
• Science Direct is an extensive scholarly database providing peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical and health literature.

Referencing

• Cite Them Right is an online tool teaching correct referencing and how to avoid plagiarism.

News

• European Newsstream covers the most recent news content from the UK and Europe, including The Guardian, The Times, newswires, journals and websites.
• Financial Times Online provides the latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.
• Times Digital Archive includes all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos.

Video and Audio

• Box of Broadcasts is an on demand TV and radio service for education.
• HS Talks includes video & audio lectures and case studies by experts from commerce, industry and academia.
• O'Reilly provides a digital library of ebooks and videos covering IT and business topics such as computing, programming, design, software development, e-commerce, project management and engineering.
• Sage Research Methods Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills provides the essential skills needed to complete research, including writing proposals, designing projects, and securing ethical approval.

Law

• Lexis+ UK is a UK legal research database including cases, legislation, journal articles, commentary and practitioner texts.
• Westlaw UK provides access to case law, legislation, journal articles, commentary, news and ebooks.

Statistics and Data

• DataGardener provides financial data and business information on UK companies.
• Fitch Connect provides access to the most comprehensive bank financial data set available in the market. Used by the world’s leading banks and financial institutions to identify risk indicators across developed and emerging markets. Global financial data includes reports, analysis, strategic content and forecasting.
• Mintel provides access to market research reports by Mintel, including UK analysis, data and news on industries, products, brands and companies.
• Statista is good for global data and business intelligence with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, insights and infographics.

Research

• SAGE Research Methods Foundations is an introduction to methods and research terms for those who are new to research in general or to a particular method.
• Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, covering the following fields of research: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.