Sport Management (CSSHS)

The library does not just subscribe to books and journals, we also have access to a wide variety of databases for your area of study or research. The word 'database' means electronic sources of information, which includes ejournal and ebook collections, images, market reports, statistics, video lectures, and more.

Our Databases A-Z is an alphabetical list of all of our databases. Feel free to scroll through the whole list, or click a letter to jump to database names beginning with that letter. For more information, see our dedicated guide to Using the Databases A-Z.

Alternatively you can also search for databases by name, by subject or by type of information covered.

Alongside each database, there are labels denoting what type of database it is and also icons highlighting features, such as accessibility, eTraining, companion mobile apps, or whether additional registration is required.

Please contact us if you need any help with getting access to a database or would like to know more about it.

Ejournals

• Business Source Complete is a definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. Includes academic journals, magazines, and trade publications dating back to 1886.
• Emerald Insight brings together full-text articles and abstracts published by Emerald, covering a range of subjects within business & management, computing, marketing, tourism, and health & social care.
• SPORTDiscus is the leading bibliographic database for sports and sports medicine research.

Referencing

• Cite Them Right is an online tool teaching correct referencing and how to avoid plagiarism.

News

• European Newsstream covers the most recent news content from the UK and Europe, including The Guardian, The Times, newswires, journals and websites.
• SportBusiness covers daily news, insights and analysis for sports professionals.

Video and Audio

• Box of Broadcasts an on demand TV and radio service for education.
• Sage Research Methods Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills provides the essential skills needed to complete research, including writing proposals, designing projects, and securing ethical approval.

Statistics and Data

• Mintel provides full-text access to market research reports. Includes UK market reports, analysis, data and news on industries, products, brands and companies.
• Statista covers global data and business intelligence with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, insights and infographics.

Research

• Sage Research Methods Foundations is an introduction to methods and research terms for those who are new to research in general or to a particular method.
• Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, covering the following fields of research: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.